Dodge Engine & Exhaust Performance All EFI, Hemi, Magnum, 4.7, 5.9

bang for the buck

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2007, 08:36 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default bang for the buck

i am new to this web site and new to the hemi world i own a 06 ram 1500 scsb any advice on mods to start with
Old 02-17-2007, 09:50 PM
TECH Resident

Originally Posted by 06hemi
i am new to this web site and new to the hemi world i own a 06 ram 1500 scsb any advice on mods to start with
Best bang from the buck, My HomeDepot CAI.... Improved Consistancy for Hot Lapping at the track and worth more than 2 tenths at the track..
Best Bang.... Superchips! GET ONE... it was worth 7 tenths on my truck in back to back testing at the track, same day vs stock and the wire reconnected!!!!!!! Time slips are posted on DTW, I will provide the links if anyone is interested..... However, everyone should note that later year models ( mine is an 03 ) do not have near as much Torque Management as the 03s so you will not experience the same gains but will still be substantail. I obtained 5 tenths on just pulling the wire but since I installed the Superchips tuning ( HEY! I hear snickering from the Chevy guys! quit that chit! someday we will have HPTuners as well! ) anyway I reinstalled the wire as the Superchips pulled the wire electronically.
Beware exhaust systems.... many people have lost HP/Torque with aftermarket exhaust systems.... my plans are ( subject to change without notice ) Pacesetters Longtubes, DynoMax Hiflow Cats ( 2 ) dual 3 inch ( may go to 2.5 inch instead ) true duals w/ x pipe, side exit in front of rear tire.
there are a few cams to choose from at this time but beware as there are NO good tuning options out there but some will tell you to use the B&G flash but I feel that is just oo expensive and unreliable, plus it is not a dyno tune and if you need to retune it is another $500...