Drag Racing Fastest Truck List inside, sortable for any make/model/engine listed.
TIME SLIP DATABASE

first time at the track coming up

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2013, 01:40 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default first time at the track coming up

whats up everyone, had a few questions to ask since im new to the whole "track" deal. within the next 2weeks GLD will be opening. needless to say theres been some beef going on with some kids that refused to run me on the street last summer, they still refuse to line up unless its at the track so im making the trip out there to settle the **** talking.

my questions are if the track isnt or is prepped how is traction going to be compared to on the street? also ive got a pretty loose converter should i try leaving any differently than i would on the street or can i try leaving harder etc? i honestly have no idea what to expect, ive never ran the strip i know street racing isnt to be talked about on here but for as long as ive had my liscense its been the only way of racing. if anyone could help me out itd be greatley appreciated!

thanks

tj
Old 03-18-2013, 06:11 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I've always found that with out slicks or drag radials traction is allot less, you will have to just try it out with your setup though, id try a few runs before you line up with him so you know what works better.
Old 03-18-2013, 09:14 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 254 Likes on 165 Posts