FORCED INDUCTION Turbos | Superchargers | Intercoolers | H2O/Meth Injection

Power Nation - Truck Tech Project White Lightning

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2016, 11:14 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Power Nation - Truck Tech Project White Lightning

I usually watch all the episodes of Power Nation(formerly Powerblock TV) even though some things are pretty cheesy, but they do a decent job of anything auto with a good amount of DIY. Granted there is usually a lot of the details left out and their welding technical info is lacking, but I'm biased being a welder myself.

Anyways, Truck Tech has just finished up Night Train(LB7/Alison swap) and starred project "White Lightning" which is a 2010 2wd ECSB with a 5.3 with 150k on it.

1st mod was a DOD delete and stage 2 VVT cam and LS7 lifters.

I noticed they said you need a "special" harmonic balancer puller. I haven't heard that before, but would be good to know since I will be doing a future cam swap also on a older 5.3.

They mentioned future mod was adding forced induction being boost, but didn't mention what form of boost.
Old 01-31-2016, 01:07 PM
Staging Lane

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hi, LT here. Glad you liked today's episode.

You can pull the LS dampeners with a conventional 3 jaw puller around the inside of the hub, it's just much easier with one made for a LS. There are three small tabs around the inside of the crank hub. Btw.. It's actually called project white noize.

Watch next week to see the suspension get lowered. The truck will be getting a turbo later on in the season, after we upgrade many other parts of the truck.
Old 01-31-2016, 01:22 PM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by gravedigger472
Hi, LT here. Glad you liked today's episode.