S480
Still using stock MAF atm
Stock cam
Stock 80e
Pump gas 91
Ebay intercooler and piping
Boost referenced FPR
Converted to return style

99% devils own or snow meth kit (not sure what jets or anything, need help here).

Main question is. After all of this and no tune at all should I be able to just start my truck up? Can I baby it to another house I'm moving to? And is there some standard base tune I can put on it to make it safer to put around? I'm just totally new to tuning. And very nervous about all this, adding all this and it running good again. Anything specific I should do before going to get it tuned. ALL IDEAS ARE WELCOME like I said, I'm totally new to tuning. I'm not doing it my self but I didn't know if black bear or somebody else could send me something for temporary at least.
Old 10-11-2015, 08:07 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

You can't run it with the return style fuel system and the larger injectors without adjusting the tune.

Do you have tuning software? Post your tune and I'm sure someone would adjust your injectors for you so you could get it down the road.
Old 10-11-2015, 08:12 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

You should not even attempt to turn it over with 80# injectors in it and no tuning. If you really need to move it without tuning swap the stock 24.7# injectors back in.

The stock fuel pressure regulator was probably 4-Bar and your boost-referenced one is probably set up for 3-Bar. Returnless fuel system calibrations are different but if you stay out of throttle it will run with the stock injectors back in it.
Old 10-11-2015, 08:30 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts