FORCED INDUCTION Turbos | Superchargers | Intercoolers | H2O/Meth Injection

Turbo system fabrication

Search this Thread

Old 12-11-2007, 03:50 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Turbo system fabrication

So i'm thinking boost. i have been looking at some of the rigs and kits out there and i have been salivating over them all. i have had nitrous for a while now, but i want that full time kick in the pants. i was just thinkinig about trying to fab up my own single turbo system. i'm new to turbos but i can weld and i'm very patient and a perfectionist. i want to do a mid mounted torbo right after a custom Y pipe. just looking for some suggestions to get me going in the right direction. i dont want to buy a kit because they seem really overpriced and the gratification of doing it myself is well worth the effort. any input or suggestions would be great.
Old 12-11-2007, 04:50 PM
I AM A MOTHERF*CKER

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

If you think the kits are over-priced, I wouldn't make your own -- typically, it's more expensive than people think, although it is easier to pay for it incrementally (unless you aren't going to coat the pipes or something like that).

If your hoe is 2wd, take a look at Trick's new mid mount.
Old 12-11-2007, 04:52 PM
Truck Sponsor

Received 62 Likes on 50 Posts

Originally Posted by TurboBerserker
If you think the kits are over-priced, I wouldn't make your own -- typically, it's more expensive than people think, although it is easier to pay for it incrementally (unless you aren't going to coat the pipes or something like that).

If your hoe is 2wd, take a look at Trick's new mid mount.

cough cough, Front mount.
Old 12-11-2007, 07:04 PM
I AM A MOTHERF*CKER

Nah brother, when you go down low, they call it a mid mount (at least on tech hehe)
Old 12-12-2007, 12:42 PM
TECH Veteran

I've been calling mine a low mount.
Old 12-12-2007, 02:14 PM
TECH Junkie

Keep the turbos close and hot, thats all thats needed.

Rick