Notices
GM Drivetrain & Suspension Chassis | Transmission| Driveshaft | Gears/Rear End/Differential | Traction Aids

Newest Sponsor checking in!

Search this Thread

Old 08-04-2011, 09:19 PM
FormerVendor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newest Sponsor checking in!

Hey gang,

I thought I would take a few minutes to introduce myself. I'm Gilbert. I own and operate ACE Racing Transmissions. We are located in the Dallas Fort worth area. Specifically in Garland, Texas.

I have been a Sponsor over on Tech in the past, got away from that and went a different direction. I've spent a bunch of time at the race tracks as a Crew Chief and Tuner on some pretty fast cars.I'm currently the Race Director of the Outlaw Top Sportsman series here in North Texas. We run a 4.70 index. I am the Crew Chief and Tuner of Clint Satterfields S-10 ProMod truck. We run a 782 cid mountain motor on 4 rather large nitrous systems. I also Tune Mike McGraws Top Sportsman 2002 Camaro. That car sports a 632 inch mill on one system.

I've done extensive research and development on the 60e and 80e among other transmissions. I have extensive depth in the industry and am proud to say I have relationships with the best of the best transmission builders nationwide.

If you need anything feel free to give me a shout! I'll do my best to be on the boards here and at Tech in order to help you guys with stuff that comes up.

Thanks for the bandwidth!

g
Old 08-04-2011, 09:24 PM
13 Second Truck Club

What kind of power do you expect your Stage 1/2/3 transmissions to hold up to? In say a 3500lb vehicle and 5000lb vehicle?
Old 08-04-2011, 09:41 PM
FormerVendor

Hey thanks for asking! I appreciate your interest.