Notices
GM Drivetrain & Suspension Chassis | Transmission| Driveshaft | Gears/Rear End/Differential | Traction Aids

Six Speed or 4L60E

Search this Thread

Old 10-26-2006, 08:17 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Six Speed or 4L60E

HELP!!!! I have to decide before spring and I have been trying to decide for about 3 mouths now! So I thought I would get some outside opinions! I can get a 4l60e cheaper but think that the t56 would have the neat factor. As far as drivability I have yet to drive a truck that has a six speed in it and have not seen any at the track run so not sure how the auto and the 6 speed times compare. I am an above average standard driver and would really like to get any opinions on what you would do? I know that the auto would be faster at the track but not so sure on the street any opinions would be greatly appriciated!!! Thanks!!!
Old 10-26-2006, 08:23 PM
Mr. Obvious

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

well a t56 would be nice and a great upgrade for your vehicle but on the other hand

a 60e will not hold up for your application an fltlevel 5 65e (rated for about 500rwhp) might but if your going to stay automatic you should look into a 80e swap
Old 10-26-2006, 08:29 PM
5 year bitches!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

heres my point on the t56 swap i want it to look factory if some how i could do it and amke the interior look stock i probably would
Old 10-27-2006, 05:57 AM
TECH Addict

Retsell did one in an extended cab using a center console and it looks factory.
Old 10-27-2006, 11:00 AM
TECH Veteran