Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

03 silverado 5.3 header & exhaust recommendations

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-2013, 07:06 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 03 silverado 5.3 header & exhaust recommendations

Im new to this so i need all the help i can get, I'm looking into buying long tube headers and upgrade my exhaust, I want to know what would be the best for performance and sound, also was looking into doing dual exhaust.

I will appreciate all the help thanks
Old 05-30-2013, 09:11 PM
TECH Apprentice

im running pacesetter long tubes to true duals 2.5 inch all the way back to two spintechs dumped right after the mufflers, also no cats
Old 05-30-2013, 10:18 PM
Teching In

Originally Posted by WICK3DxGATA
im running pacesetter long tubes to true duals 2.5 inch all the way back to two spintechs dumped right after the mufflers, also no cats
You did straight down after headers? No y pipe? Do you mind sending a few pics of your set up and how much do you end up spending? And thanks for the reply
Old 05-30-2013, 11:30 PM
TECH Apprentice

i went from headers straight back to two mufflers at the beginning of the bed. i will try to get some pictures. price i paid like 400 for the pacesetters and only 180 for my exhaust because a friend did it for me.
Old 05-31-2013, 08:27 PM
Staging Lane

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I am kinda shopping the same stuff, Texas Speed & Performance seems to be the best place for long tubes. Exhaust, I am liking the corsa and magnaflow. Seems to maintain its deep tones in the higher rpms. Go to youtube and search silverado and exhaust of your choice and hear some options.

Before you choose you need to know where you are going. If you are going forced induction then you would want larger primaries on the headers, if your gonna drop your truck remember you need room for the axle to move.
Old 05-31-2013, 09:48 PM
makes children cry