Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

american racing headers or kooks who has and which better

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2011, 08:50 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default american racing headers or kooks who has and which better

got my 1300 bucks so now which to get. I have a 07 tahoe with a 5.3 so dont think i need the inch and 7/8s sure the inch and 3/4 are good enough but thinking of a blower for it next year but dont want to hurt it on the motor now. I read the arh have a special collector on them that is for building velocity? Now that I have the money to do it right I want the ones that make the best power as that will return in best gas mileage also. So if you have a set of these let me know what you think. I have seen up to 38 rwhp on a 5.3 silverado with kooks but that was with a full dual set up with x pipe and I have a flowmaster cat back that exits with duals and has the huge muffler that is more quiet so going off road as right now you barley hear the truck so shouldnt be bad with cats gone. Also if anyone knows of a sale going on with either brands but lso far arh seems to be best bet and found them 1300 shipped with off road pipe for it. want to order today so help on this decision would be appreciated and thanks.
Old 04-01-2011, 10:48 AM
TECH Regular