Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

Check out what i've been working on for the last few months! And help me out...

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2007, 09:31 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Check out my 6.0L Swap and help answer a few questions!?

I'm a 19 year old college student and at the beginning of the winter i bought a 1996 toyota carollato drive as a beater back and forth to college. I then pulled the 4.8 ut of my truck in hopes of putting in a nice 6.0L
This was my truck previously for those of you who haven't seen it.

This is the truck currently with most of the body missing but the 6.0 in!

I bought a 2002 LQ4 put a TR224 cam in 918 springs and hardened pushrods. It's been a slow process since i'm a college student and have done all the work myself. I also have about every bolt on that is common for these motors: 160* stat, taylor wires, NGKTR6 plugs, Nelson Tune, pacesetter LT's and ORY, k&n cai, and soon a HSW wet kit! I just got done installing the rear 4" drop from belltech and sanding the grime and surface rust off of my frame for a flat black paint job. Have any of you guys painted your frames?

I now have a few questions for the guys that have done some of the mods that i'm currently working on. I just got done with the Walbro 255lph fuel pump installation and work on that bucket. I got it to fit great with a little help from a dremel. How do you guys think it looks? (i know i don't have the sock on it). Here's the question I had before reinstalling: Now that the walbro sock only goes over one hole in the bucket does that mean you just leave the other open? (I believe it's correct, but want to make sure in the second pic).