Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

Electric Cutout

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2013, 11:06 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Electric Cutout

Should I do it? Yes or No? I would have the cutout pipe welded in place btw..

Old 02-08-2013, 11:33 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Not sure about the summit brand. I've never heard of anyone running them. But electric cutouts were my favorite part of my truck when I had the sbc in it.
Old 02-09-2013, 06:27 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have ZERO experience with cutouts but have been researching them for quite some time now for my soon to be finished front mount. This is my daily and want to run stock muff with a cutout and everything I've found the DMH or QTP are basically the top dogs. IMO stay away from the summit brand, those others are quite a bit more expensive though.
Old 02-09-2013, 06:58 PM
TECH Enthusiast

99% of the stuff summit racing has their name on it, they don't make it. Everything they sell with their name is made by one of the well known manufacturers to each particular product. They take name brand stuff and put it in a generic box.

It's not the company I was asking about. Just should I install a cutout or not?
I have money to blow, and just want something different.
Old 02-09-2013, 08:06 PM
TECH Fanatic

id say get a stall instead.. thats different???

It's not the company I was asking about. Just should I install a cutout or not?
I have money to blow, and just want something different.[/QUOTE]
Old 02-09-2013, 08:57 PM
I have a gauge for that

Received 391 Likes on 261 Posts

do it!
Old 02-09-2013, 09:29 PM
TECH Resident

I have the summit racing cutout on mine. No problems. Had it for over a year and a half now. Sure is fun to play with too. Can't remember if a name is on cutout itself or not, but I want to say its just a standard 3" cutout.
Old 02-09-2013, 10:03 PM