Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

Flo-Pro Mufflers

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2005, 03:14 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Flo-Pro Mufflers

Hey everyone, I'm a newb that needs a sound clip of a Flo-Pro muffler. I've read that the members that have them here on the board swear by them. I was looking at the Oval HD for my Denali. Any opinions?
Old 08-30-2005, 09:06 PM
Launching!

I've got the FloPro 2503 dual in / single out with a Corsa dual outlet tip. I was disappointed at first because it sounded quieter than stock, but after about a thousand miles it's got a nice burble on the outside under a load. I don't hear the exhaust over the sound of the engine in the cab.

I really wanted the Corsa, but they don't make one for my truck. But I highly recommend the FloPro against the Magnaflow and the Flowmaster if you want to be able to carry on a conversation at a 75 mph cruise and not hear the exhaust drone or have to turn down the radio.

Old 08-30-2005, 09:48 PM
13 Second Truck Club

Where are you located? You may find someone close that you can take a ride with to see for yourself how you like it.

I have the FloPro HD 2503 with headers and high flow cats and I love it. Its quiet when you need it to be and loud when you want it to be. NO RESONANCE.
Old 08-31-2005, 04:57 AM
On The Tree

I'm in Jacksonville, FL. I was looking at the 2504, dual 3" in and dual 3" out.
Old 08-31-2005, 06:25 AM
Launching!

I also have the 2503, it was a little quiet at first but now it is starting to open up with some good tones, I think that you will be pleased with it.
Old 08-31-2005, 06:58 AM
On The Tree