Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

Flowmaster to magnaflow, questions inside...

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2005, 06:22 PM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Flowmaster to magnaflow, questions inside...

Hey i hope you guys can help me out. Ill try to make this short.

Up at Hot August Nights, DynoMax and a big display setup with most exhaust manufactures hooked up to a flow meter (except magnaflow). So hit the button and flow activated. Damn flowmaster came in dead last with the worst flow! The muffler that was hooked up just happend to be the one i have installed in my truck, the flowmaster part # 530552. So this is where i need your help...

Currenly i have a flowmaster 530552 3" in /dual 2.5" out SUV 3 chamber muffler on my truck measures 5"x10"x17" overall length 23". Dual 2.5" pipes leading out the back of the truck on either side of the hitch. This system was custom installed by my local muffler shop. I would like a replacement Magnaflow muffler for my truck for better flow. Im running a blower so choosing the right magnaflow muffler with the best flow is important. While visiting magnaflows web site their are so many mufflers to choose from. Round body, oval body, XL 3 chamber. Which is better? Sorry for the long post, but i want to make the right choice. Oh and i PM'ed oxidizer for a responce but i got nothing im sure he works for magnaflow, mabey he's just too busy.
Old 08-16-2005, 06:48 PM
14 Second Truck Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I want to go with Magnaflow But which one?
Old 08-16-2005, 07:11 PM
12 Second Truck Club

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

I got th e 4x9x11 3" in/out and love it. Its a little loud now with no cats and teh windows up, but other than that I love it, and even then I like it.
Old 08-16-2005, 07:16 PM
11 Second Truck Club

go hooker all the way, lol
Old 08-16-2005, 07:24 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts