Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

I know ill get flak for this.......

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2006, 01:16 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I know ill get flak for this.......

im a poor little student looking for a decent tune. whats the best hand held programmer on the market. I know everyone likes the nelson and w4m tunes. but i dont wanna drop 600 on a nelson tune. I dont think there is anyplace in my town that does crank relearns for the w4m tune.but (idk about that.) but anyways any and all opinons and help are greatly appreciated.
Old 06-11-2006, 01:37 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Where are you located? No handheld is worth it unless its free.
Old 06-11-2006, 03:11 AM
Truck addict

when i was still just bolton's my predator did a great job for me. the new ones are even better.
Old 06-11-2006, 03:19 AM
How do I change this text

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by goshawk23
when i was still just bolton's my predator did a great job for me. the new ones are even better.
The only thing mine was good for is shift point changes and raising the speed limiter, and less mpg. more power, not enough to justify the price. felt faster with-out the perditor.
Funny thing is, I use it more as a scan tool than I ever did programing. But I have heard they have got better.

4.8, Not every tune is going to need a relearn, A Nelson tune might need one too. Just never know. I wouldn't waste my time with a hand held, for the price of a hand held, buy HP TUners and learn to tune it your-self.
Old 06-11-2006, 03:28 AM
Truck addict

Originally Posted by Wilde Racing
The only thing mine was good for is shift point changes and raising the speed limiter, and less mpg. more power, not enough to justify the price. felt faster with-out the perditor.