Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

Metal plate under air intake box?

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2003, 05:47 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Metal plate under air intake box?

Well I have my big ol' cone filter over there and if I took this plate out would I gain more airflow to my filter?

Would an assload of water get up in my filter if I did this?

Thanks!
Old 06-21-2003, 07:08 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Metal plate under air intake box?

I cut a 4" hole in the plate and piped air from a scoop under the bumper.If I were running a cone filter I would consider removing the plate if I was'nt planning any offroading.You should get cool air from that area.I have'nt had a problem with water but I have a 90 and 2-45 degree bends in my piping.
Old 06-23-2003, 05:01 AM
TECH Enthusiast