Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

need advice !!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2006, 11:42 PM
TECH Resident

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default need advice !!!

ok heres how it goes i love my old setup and it does amaze me every time i drive it that it still is running strong after all the abuse but i am at 100,000 miles and stable in the money sitiuation so i want to ask for help on my decisions i am a auto tech so i am knowledgable so be a little. I am getting a 6.0 i want to know if i should run a 233 23X cam in this with some ported 6.0 heads i dont want the compression over 9.1 cause i am going to do a turbo soon home made when i get time. but i am going to be using 50 lb injectors with a big shot cause i love nitrous . i want to know who has the best rod bolts for some real high rpms and what kind of heads would be the best for this cause i am real open to your info and help with this.
Old 08-19-2006, 12:22 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Pewter53
ok heres how it goes i love my old setup and it does amaze me every time i drive it that it still is running strong after all the abuse but i am at 100,000 miles and stable in the money sitiuation so i want to ask for help on my decisions i am a auto tech so i am knowledgable so be a little. I am getting a 6.0 i want to know if i should run a 233 23X cam in this with some ported 6.0 heads i dont want the compression over 9.1 cause i am going to do a turbo soon home made when i get time. but i am going to be using 50 lb injectors with a big shot cause i love nitrous . i want to know who has the best rod bolts for some real high rpms and what kind of heads would be the best for this cause i am real open to your info and help with this.