Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

Nelson e-fan harness?

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2009, 06:40 PM
KDT
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nelson e-fan harness?

I need to know if the Nelson e-fan harness is good enough to run 05+ e-fans and is it as quite as the oem set-up? I have heard that the Nelson Harness is not good for the 05+ fans, but made more for the LS1 fan set up?
Old 05-15-2009, 06:44 PM
PT's Slowest Truck

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I've been using the Nelson harness with my 05 efans for a few years now with no problems. Only difference in that harness between the 05 and LS1 fans is the connectors that go to the fans. I'm not sure how the fans sound in factory form, but my fans don't sound any louder than any other efans that I've heard. When they're commanded on by the PCM, with the AC off, they run on low and I can't even hear them at all. At high fan speed I can hear them at idle, but once I get moving the sound of my engine and exhaust drowns them out.
Old 05-15-2009, 09:40 PM
KDT
Staging Lane

I've have heard many 05+ stock fans and my low speed sound like their high speed? Just wondering if i can get this with an aftermarket harness with trouble free issues? Will the Nelson harness be ok trouble free and be quiet? I can hear my wife's Denali fans on high from about 100yds out! Just sick of trying to make this mod work right!
Old 05-15-2009, 11:04 PM
PT's Slowest Truck

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts