Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

Noob here with dream

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2010, 03:31 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noob here with dream

I'm finally breaking down and going internal.
After hours of research, and development, I think I’ve finally picked out all the goodies i'm looking for.

- TR 224/227 .563/.569 114 LSA Cam
- Complimented by patriot dual golds, basically for redundancy
- Titanium retainers to lighten things up a bit
- New hardened pushrods
- A set of long tubes, MFG to be decided
- Re-tune from blackbear

For a first internal mod, I think I’m on the right track but still being a noob, I’m open for feed back.
Truck is a Silverado 2500hd with the 6.0 and nv4500 5 speed tranny. Centerforce stage III dual friction is still in the box just waiting for the stock clutch to go.
I drive the truck daily, however it’s not typically very far but when I do drive it, I work it hard most of the time. It see’s high rpm’s a good bit. I pull trailers, campers and it gets hooked to the sled occasionally.
I’m certainly not easy on equipment. I bought it for a purpose; to use. I dont straight up abuse the thing but like I said it does get worked so if you think I should drop down or go up on the cam, use different springs, etc let me know. I’m all ears.
Old 06-29-2010, 03:36 PM
Resident Retard

Received 20 Likes on 16 Posts

call me dumb but what is MFG?
Old 06-29-2010, 03:38 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Manufacturer
Old 06-29-2010, 03:38 PM
Resident Retard

Received 20 Likes on 16 Posts

gotcha...
Old 06-29-2010, 09:08 PM
On The Tree

i love 3 posts with absolutely no feedback lol common guys toss a bone my way.
Old 06-30-2010, 06:30 AM
TECH Addict