Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

Predator vs HPP3

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2004, 11:58 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Predator vs HPP3

So since I havent had any luck getting an actual ls1edit tune, what do you guys think as far as handhelds go? And before you bash handhelds, I know all about Nelsons and whoever else does the usual tuning, I'm not a newbie as you can tell by my post count. I'm not looking into getting anything drastic done to the truck, all I have is ASM's, a magnaflow, and no cats, and I'm not planning on doing anything more really. So if there were no ls1edit tuners around which unit would you use?
Old 08-23-2004, 12:27 PM
TECH Addict

I would say Predator. I heard things, good and bad, about it but it seems to be the most powerful handheld on the market. I don't have either of those handhelds so that is just my opinion.
Old 08-23-2004, 01:40 PM
12 Second Club

You can get custom tuning with the Predator via James @ www.Runninwiththedevil.com - you just buy a cable and power adapter from radio shack, he sends you the file and program through email, and you can send files back and forth pretty easily. I have used mine alot for the live data monitoring and the code checker/eraser since I've got allen's tuning.
Old 08-23-2004, 01:48 PM
PT's Slowest Truck

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

How about the Crane/Vinci hand held? Seems pretty powerful from what I've read. How do you think that compares to the Predator?
Old 08-23-2004, 02:08 PM
TECH Senior Member

Originally Posted by O3GMC
You can get custom tuning with the Predator via James @ www.Runninwiththedevil.com - you just buy a cable and power adapter from radio shack, he sends you the file and program through email, and you can send files back and forth pretty easily. I have used mine alot for the live data monitoring and the code checker/eraser since I've got allen's tuning.