Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

what kind of gains can i expect to get?

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2010, 08:25 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what kind of gains can i expect to get?

hey guys im new around here and im kinda new to all of this, so forgive me if there is already a post like this, i drive an 02 silverado 1500 stock and im looking to do some work on it. i love it now but i want it to be a head turner so first im hoppin it up and then im gonna dress it up nice. but i just have a few performance questions first, what kind of gains am i looking at if i put a cold air intake, throttle body space, headers, hi flow cat, and dual exhaust on my truck? (or any combo of these that would work best) (i want it to rumble but not be too loud so suggestions are good) im gonna be buying many of the parts off of jegs.com so any info is appreciated, im also gonna put a 3:73 gear in for sure because i do pull a large boat with it and i need the extra oomph to get up the hills. oh and i am thinking about putting 285s on the stock rims for now, will this rub? and if not will it hurt performance at all? (will the 373 gear be enough to turn the bigger ties and pull the same as it would stock?) thanks alot,
oh and i will eventually jack my truck up either 4 or 6, will it look dumb with the 285s on at 6 inches?

Last edited by 02whitelightning; 06-08-2010 at 09:03 AM.
Old 06-08-2010, 03:10 PM
On The Tree

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post