Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

What should i spend my money on???????

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2005, 03:52 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What should i spend my money on???????

I just bought an 04 Silverado LS 5.3 2WD. I want to add more
power to it but seeing how this is my first time in the truck
scene i really don't know how to go about it. My budget is
$300-$400/month. So far i came up with the following:

QTP E-Cutout ------------------- $160-$200
Home made ram air kit induction -- $65-$100
Better plugs & wires ------------- $45-$75

I'm also going to go with a handheld tuner but which one is
known to give more power for these trucks and how much are they?
Hypertech
Banks
BullyDog
Predetor
Jet
and so on.......

Oh and one more thing, being a previous LS1 owner there was a
few free mods you could do to gain a little more power. Are there
any free mods on these trucks?

Any comments or opinions will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance.
Old 07-09-2005, 07:12 AM
Tin Foil Hat Wearin' Fool

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts