Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

why is my truck so slow????

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2007, 07:15 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default why is my truck so slow????

Im new to being a member, but not new to this site,
i wanted to ask u guys, Y is my truck so slow???
i have a 2000 silverado its a Z71 ext cab short bed, it weight in on the scale at 5560lbs, it has the 5.3 an 3.73 gears, i got edelbrock shorty headers true duels with flowmasters SlP intake with a ram air tube, an a superchips programmer, for stuiped things i also added E3 plugs 9mm wires, and gutted my mass air flow sensor i have 18x9 procomp 8089 wheels wit 285/60/18 nitto terra grapplers on it i ran it at the truck an it only ran a 16.4, i was hopeing for better time than that, i also have all these bolt ons on my truck an got distroyed by a same style silverado but with a 295hp 5.3L wit a Y pipe exhaust thats it, i thought it might be my bigger wheels n tires but with my stock ones i still lose, sometimes she'll eat the tires up off the line others it wont even chirp them, i wanted to have this truck at least run a hemi, or better beat a few, or at least run a mid 15 i was wonderin, wat do yall thing? is there somtin wrong wit the truck? or is this just the nature of it (naturally being a turd), i wanted to get something like a nelson tune, or hp tuner but im scared of things like that because i dont know how to use one, do yall think i would see a good difference on a nelson tune rather than the superchips? should i go ahead n get longtubes n off-road y pipe or something like a mild cam? i want a nasty truck, but it is also my daily driver, i hope yall that have the same troubles i do or drive the same truck that im sure would kill mine, have any answers for me? thanks very much
Old 03-07-2007, 07:22 PM
Admin

Received 217 Likes on 173 Posts