Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

Z71 Intake/Exhaust (split rear?)

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2005, 07:03 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Z71 Intake/Exhaust (split rear?)

wow, I never noticed the truck section on here before...

I've got an 04 tahoe z71 and want exhaust. something I can do myself preferably (no welding)... I see they make a borla split rear exit, but it is only for the 03...anyone know if it works on an 04? If not, does anyone else make a good split rear for an 04 tahoe? I dunno why, I'm just not a big fan of the single side exit exhaust. if that's my only option, I take it from the threads I've read that the magnaflow is the manufacturer of choice. I don't want drone though, so I may go corsa.

Also, I've read plenty about the UPD lid/tube...their site says it fits up to 03...does it fit an 04? I would assume so, but would like some reassurance...

I'm new to this whole truck thing...

edit: 5.3L vortec engine!
Old 03-10-2005, 07:08 PM
TECH Addict

here is my Borla. i love it. no drone in the cab. actually i wish it was a bit more aggressive sounding. but i still love it. for my next truck i want to get a Corsa. i think i am sold on them. i don't care how much they cost.

BTW, welcome to the truck section. you may never leave

Old 03-10-2005, 07:10 PM
TECH Addict

i would not get a UPD. it cracks alot. guys have a hard time getting it on and off. i love my K&N. i might try a volant ram air for my nect truck.

if you are going to upgrade your exhaust and CAI, why don't you top it off with a custom tune from Nelson
Old 03-10-2005, 07:16 PM
11 Second Club