Notices
GMT 800 & Older GM General Discussion 2006 & Older Trucks | General Discussion

Dog lovers inside please....

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2004, 08:19 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dog lovers inside please....

I know I haven't been on the board very long, but as you can tell by my signature I am an avid volunteer at rescuing dogs. My wife and I have been volunteering for a couple years now and the rewards it brings are worth every minute of time and evey dime of the money we generously give. That being said, HBO is having a special on tomorrow night about shelter dogs and it follows the day to day activites in the life of a NY shelter. It is a "no kill" shelter but even so, life and death decisions have to be made and it is a harsh look at what rescue work is all about. If you have ever even thought about rescuing or volunteering I encourage you to please watch this special and you will understand how important it is and why we do it.

Some may say they can't watch it because it's too hard to watch, but to you I say that if by watching this you learn to help just one dog or volunteer or give money to save just one dog, the show was worth every minute. To that one dog you save it's worth it! Just my thoughts and I hope that if by just one person watching the show helps save just one dog, this post was well worth it! Thanks for listening!

http://www.hbo.com/docs/programs/shelter_dogs2/
Old 01-26-2004, 08:29 PM
Launching!

Hey, you forgot about cat lovers, I think that all animal lover's would benifit. Now I'm seriously considering adopting a pet. All my pets have been adopted, but I've been without for a while, and now I'm really missing the companionship.
Old 01-26-2004, 08:36 PM
Staging Lane