Notices
GMT 800 & Older GM General Discussion 2006 & Older Trucks | General Discussion

Going to race friend's lightning tonight!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2003, 03:35 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Going to race friend's lightning tonight!!!!

I posted a few weeks ago about juicing my truck to beat my friends lightning. Finally were going to race tonight. My friend has got lots of $$$ to spend because of his wealthy parents, and has decided to get nitrous on his lightning. I begged him to let me use it on him in a race, so today were fitting to NX kit on my truck just for the race then we will put it on his truck. Damn I can't wait for the race to start!!! It's a dry 125shot,I'm also kind of nervous because I have never used nitrous on my truck before. wish me luck, will have details of the race either tonight or tomorrow.
Old 10-21-2003, 03:58 PM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Going to race friend's lightning tonight!!!!

After he puts a dry 125 shot on the Lightning it will go Maybe not,but I remember someone posting a good while back about a 75 shot on one and the motor went.
Old 10-21-2003, 04:19 PM
TECH Veteran

Make sure you don't have any timing advance or BOOM will happen to you. You could make some race fuel to run advanced timing and the nitrous.

Your bud shouldn't need nitrous with that Lightning. I dunno the extent of his mods big I'd start with: stall converter/shift kit, larger exhaust, intake, TB, chip, a few PSI more boost. After that it'd need 4x4 or slicks to race on the street from a dead stop
Old 10-21-2003, 04:33 PM
TECH Fanatic