New Members Come in and introduce yourself.

crisp I am...

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2010, 09:21 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default crisp I am...

WELCOME ME!

...I just joined the ranks of Motor City hardware donning dudes and dames around our globe to be enticed by the age old adage "there's no replacement for displacement!":nunchuk1:

Okay, so truth be told I'm a long-time Toyota driver come over to the BIG side, and a serendipitous sequence of spectacular circumstance selected to bestow this big behemoth upon me. WOOT!

An avid motorcyclist, crazy clown-car crispsupra project nut... and peculiarly verbose purveyor of vernacular redundant...

...I assure you a playful adventure as I acquaint myself with this venue... and would hope that I can learn from the collective experiences of you all, my newest best friends in the brotherhood V-EIGHT!

Loving my latest procurement, this 2002 Chevy Avalanche 1500 5.3l Z71 "Tupperware Truck"... (so I'm teased...) and looking forward to a new chapter in my experience automotive. Please welcome and help me to be a better trucker!

-crisp
Old 01-08-2010, 09:32 PM
TECH Fanatic

nice choice of words my friend

welcome!
Old 01-08-2010, 10:01 PM

Old 01-08-2010, 10:20 PM
Staging Lane

Thank you!

I picked the truck up on a whim when a Japanese Engineer who had been working in the states announced he was heading back to Japan and needed to sell his Avalanche. 2002 with 89k miles in great shape. New rotors, calipers and pads and good rubber. Asking price: $5,000.