STEREO & ELECTRONICS Audio Components | Radars | Alarms | General Wiring

Need some help with system.

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2009, 08:41 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need some help with system.

I need help on what brands to put in a 2008 crew cab chevy.I want a 7"dd touch screen.I dont need navi.I would like to be able to change the wallpaper/background to a custom 1.I also need speakers for the doors.I liked the Infinity kappas.I will need 2 amps 1 for highs and 1 for 2 kicker cvt 10"s. 2 ohms 400 watts RMS in a downfire probox.I would like to stay under $1000.I already have the subs and box.I listen to 80's rock,country,hinder,buckcherry etc...Ive been doing research for 3 months now.
Old 01-26-2009, 10:37 PM
Staging Lane

check out www.onlinecar stereo.com hella good deals
Old 01-29-2009, 01:26 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 14 Likes on 9 Posts

If in fact you have been doing research for 3 months you should have a pretty good list together. Simply pic the things off your list that fit into your price range. One thing to remember on the amps especially is to get name-brand so you know the amp does rated power. Other than that you really need to decide for yourself as you are the one thats going to be listening to it. What sounds good to me may not sound good to you and if you ask for people to tell you what amps and speakers to get they will just generaly tell you what the have is the best. Find a store that has the speakers you want and go listen to them yourself. That is really the only way you will know.

Thomas
Old 01-29-2009, 05:13 PM
Teching In