THE TRUCK STOP General Chat area. Religion and politics topics will undoubtedly be deleted. Anything over PG-13 is not allowed. WORK SAFE!

Parking tickets in your own yard.

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-2009, 03:59 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Parking tickets in your own yard.

This is an interesting video on youtube about several residents in toledo. Looks to be like smaller not so rich neighborhood. A "public servant" is apparently writing tickets for an ordinance about having to park on pavement. This is just pointless and a mockery of interpretation of the law IMO.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pkSuyAoPjwk
Old 06-19-2009, 05:05 PM
12 Second Truck Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

that mayor is an idiot and i'm glad the city councilman took the tickets back.
Old 06-19-2009, 07:21 PM
TECH Enthusiast

That mayor is a douche bag for sure how someone like that would be elected I have no idea. On the other hand I used to be a code enforcement officer and we had laws like that it was called parking on a unapproved surface. But house's not build with concrete drive ways were exempt.
Old 06-19-2009, 07:26 PM
TECH Enthusiast

that mayor was a d bag for sure.
Old 06-19-2009, 08:23 PM
TECH Resident

That mayor needs one good punch to the nose.
Old 06-19-2009, 09:21 PM
TECH Enthusiast

I guess it was really pissing the people off when he kept ignoring the reporters questions too.
Old 06-19-2009, 09:32 PM
TECH Enthusiast

well I got a ticket for parking in my front yard....I have a disabiltiy and when i have been driving for a while or been on my feet i have a hard time walking...So on a SUNDAY i parked in my front yard for no more than 20 minutes to unload my truck and a city employee saw it and i got a ticket in the mail..it was $300..I managed to talk it down to $200..cheaper to sell drugs than park in your yard according to the fines..