Notices
Tuning, Diagnostics, Electronics, and Wiring HP Tuners | EFILive | Hand Held Programmers | Stand Alone PCM's | Electronics | Wiring Diagrams

hp tuners-for newbie?

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2006, 08:52 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default hp tuners-for newbie?

i am new to tuning software and handhelds. im so new i have never used one. i know 4 people with diablo's and they swear by them, and they are easy to use. i have computer knowledge but little knowledge of vehicle computer systems and settings. should i stick to the predator, or should i get the hp tuner and find someone to show me how to use the features. is there even anyone in my area using this program? (shreveport, la area) and can hp tuners change my comp for new gears and tires sizes? this **** gets confusing
Old 12-17-2006, 08:59 PM
TECH Fanatic

I'd get the tuning software, you can do so much with EFILive and HPTuners! You should ask around in the Southern section, there are a few LA guys that tune.
Old 12-17-2006, 09:01 PM
2nd fastest 5.3 ECSB

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

If you are serious about modding and want to learn the ins/outs of tuning then I say go for HPT. Yes, you can tune for gears and tire size and SOOO MUCH more than any handheld.
The downside is that it will take some learning but there does seem to be a lot of people willing to help.
Old 12-17-2006, 09:03 PM
Admin

Received 217 Likes on 173 Posts