Notices
Tuning, Diagnostics, Electronics, and Wiring HP Tuners | EFILive | Hand Held Programmers | Stand Alone PCM's | Electronics | Wiring Diagrams

Main VE table question

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-2010, 09:10 AM
TECH Junkie

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Main VE table question

I am new to the tuning of vehicles with EFI Live. I am trying to tune my truck before I have to put it up before the snow flies. I have my wideand working, and need a little help. I want to tune the Main VE table, but can not think that it is safe to run a FI engine at 14.63 AFR under boost just to set the table. Can I run meth while I am setting the table, or will it afftect the outcome? What AFR should I tune for? I just don't want to blow it up.
Old 11-24-2010, 09:48 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

I suggest reading up on Ve tuning via the stickies and links in the forum of your choice. Focus on "Ve tuning using a wideband" topics. Since you have a wideband hooked up, you will be Ve tuning based on "% AFR error" therefore no you will not be running your FI set-up at 14.681 under boost (Pe). There is really no need to use your narrow bands for this when you have a WB (although I like to check the NB AFTER I tune with the WB).
Old 11-25-2010, 06:07 PM
How do I change this text

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by krambo
I suggest reading up on Ve tuning via the stickies and links in the forum of your choice. Focus on "Ve tuning using a wideband" topics. Since you have a wideband hooked up, you will be Ve tuning based on "% AFR error" therefore no you will not be running your FI set-up at 14.681 under boost (Pe). There is really no need to use your narrow bands for this when you have a WB (although I like to check the NB AFTER I tune with the WB).